Gratuitous Shoe Post

I like to gripe about my feet. That’s because they’re super wide (I have EEE width hockey skates), high arched and very small. When my old running shoes gave me blisters, on the bottoms of my feet no less, I needed to replace my 5-year-old relics.So, I happily went to the mall and did.

Have any of you had a type of shoes that you’ve always fancied but knew that it would never work? Every time I’ve been to Europe, I’ve looked at the displays of pumas, but knew that neither the price nor the size would fit. So, when I had the temptation of getting a puma-type style of shoe for sale that fit, I gave in. I got these pretties:

DSC_2182-a

I really have too many shoes but they all have their own uses. (Insert Mr Bean’s eye’s rolling.)

What shoes are you currently having a miniature love affair with?

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Gratuitous Shoe Post

  1. I have the joy of really long and narrow feet. No one seems to think a woman should have feet that long (not like they’re that big really, size 10ish) and that narrow.

    Makes for quite an interesting shopping trip.

  2. Rae

    I am not really a shoe fan (yes, yes, I really *am* a woman) due to pure apathy, but I will admit that those are cute!

  3. Amanda

    I haven’t bought new shoes in over 6 months 😦 for a diagnosed shoe addict this is SO SAD. However, my pocketbook made it very clear that as long as my current collection works and is wearable, no new shoes 😦

  4. Nice shoes schwesterlein! They look pretty snazzy and I hope you will get to enjoy them 🙂 Where did you find them? Maybe Mom would want a pair too? Haha. Myself I like my keds because they are perfect for swing dancing…but I think I’m more of a dress person 😉

Leave a comment