Feed Me Seymour’s Grilled Caramelized Pineapple

Feed Me Seymour Grilled Pinapple-3For June’s Secret Recipe Club, I was paired with Kim of Feed Me, Seymour. Kim claims she’s a reformed kitchen failure, which I find hard to believe given her wonderful array of recipes and how she now works as a food editor for a regional publication! She’s an awesome example of how anyone can learn to cook and be proficient in the kitchen!

For once, it wasn’t difficult for me to choose what I wanted to make. It’s been pretty hectic in my world lately, so I knew I wanted something simple. When I saw Kim’s grilled caramelized pineapple, I knew I had a winner!

Feed Me Seymour Grilled Pinapple-1

Mine didn’t actually caramelize given that I didn’t use butter or brown sugar, but they were still delicious nonetheless! If you can have butter and brown sugar, I definitely recommend doing it that way!

Feed Me Seymour Grilled Pinapple-2

Grilled Caramelized Pinapple

1 pineapple, sliced into rings
2 tbsp. butter (I used coconut oil)
4 tbsp. brown sugar (I used a mixture of coconut sugar and maple syrup)

  1. Preheat grill to 400F. Brush oil onto grill to ensure it’s non-stick.
  2. While grill is preheating, mix together fat & sugar.
  3. Place pineapple on the grill & brush both sides with butter mixture.
  4. Cook for approximately 5 minutes (or 10 on the upper grill) until pineapple starts to brown and sugar caramelizes.
  5. Flip pineapple and brush other side with glaze. Cook for 5 (or 10) minutes until fruit browns and caramelizes.
  6. Enjoy!

Feed Me Seymour Grilled Pinapple-5

Please check out the rest of group D’s recipes below!

15 Comments

Filed under Food

15 responses to “Feed Me Seymour’s Grilled Caramelized Pineapple

  1. Your photo made me salivate like crazy here, absolutely gorgeous shot!

    I have a problem eating pineapples because they make my mouth sore, something about their acidity or a particular component, but I think that maybe grilling them would make it ok. Worth a try!

  2. Oh my gosh that looks so stinking good! I want to put it on top of burgers and ice cream alike!

  3. Oh goodness – that looks amazing!

  4. I have always stayed away from grilling fruit. It always looks delicious though. This summer it is on my bucket list. Happy Reveal Day!

  5. turnips 2 tangerines

    Happy Reveal Day! Nothing better than warm grilled pineapple over vanilla ice cream~ Yum:) Lynn

  6. Well hello gorgeous! These would be perfect on top of a burger, or a pork sandwich, or on cake….

  7. Love Grilled Pineapple! So yummy.

  8. so pretty! pineapple is great at bridging sweet and savory.

  9. Yum! I have the same issue with pineapple as Sally. I will definitely have to try it grilled. Great pick!

  10. This sounds so refreshing and delicious! Awesome pick this month 🙂

  11. Love love love grilled pineapple. Great choice this month.

  12. Oh goodness – that looks insanely good. I can just imagine how sweet and succulent that pineapple is.

  13. Looks perfect to top a burger or piece of grilled chicken! Yum!

  14. iamahoneybee

    ooo yum!
    They would perfect for burgers or to top off with ice cream.
    Great pick this month!!

Leave a Reply

