Daily Archives: November 1, 2011

Halloween

I mentioned previously that I had spent a fair amount of time working on our Halloween costumes. What did we go as? Final Fantasy XII characters! I don’t expect any of you to know who they are (especially if you follow me on Pinterest and wonder why the heck I kept pinning all these crazy costumes), but I’m Ashe and Mr Bean was Balthier. Look and see for a comparison:

Not quite cosplay worthy, but pretty good, hey? Mr. Bean’s mum helped me with most of the sewing as I am not very good at it but I made all the armour out of craft foam, which was fairly time consuming! Fortunately for us, we were able to wear our costumes three times, which helps justifying the amount of time I spent on them. But I had fun, so it’s worth it anyways!

We have some pretty awesome friends who have some pretty awesome costumes. Apparently many of them want to shoot me (I count four):

A bunch of us are pretty silly as well:

You can't see it, but his rugby jersey from Wales says "Brains"

These two won best couple costume!

How was your Halloween? Did you go to any Halloween Parties?

The photos marked “Bean SOOC” are the original, unedited versions for this week’s Costume themed Good to Wow: Shoot and Edit.

 

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Photography