Mixed Bean Quinoa Salad with Spinach and Tomatoes

There’s one thing I’m learning in my Daniel Fast, is that I am spending A LOT of time preparing food. It’s really nice to have something that comes together quickly and is still delicious.

Bean Quinoa Salad with Spinach and Tomatoes

1 15 oz. can mixed beans, drained and rinsed
1 1/2 – 2 c. cooked quinoa
1 cup spinach, sliced into strips
2 roma tomatoes, cubed
1 – 2 slices red onion, minced
Handful of fresh parsley, sliced
Olive Oil
Lemon Juice
Fresh Ground Pepper
Kosher or Sea Salt

  1. In a medium sized bowl, mix together the beans, quinoa, spinach, tomatoes, red onion and parsley.
  2. Drizzle with olive oil and lemon juice. Sprinkle with salt to taste and  liberally with fresh pepper.
  3. Toss salad until evenly covered.
  4. Enjoy!

What is your favourite quick meal?

This recipe has been linked up on Gluten-Free Wednesdays, Real Food Wednesdays and Seasonal Sunday.

9 Comments

Filed under Food

9 responses to “Mixed Bean Quinoa Salad with Spinach and Tomatoes

  1. Yum! That looks like a tasty lunch option. I’m loving all the quinoa recipes that have been popping up lately. Definitely on my try list. Thanks for sharing.

  2. yum, this looks delish!! I am going to add it to the menu next week!

  3. The Daniel fast? That’s awesome!! I’ve heard such great things about it. This recipe looks delish!! 🙂

  4. Rae

    I agree with all the previous commenters: serious yum!

  5. Pingback: Daniel Fast: Day 11 | Without Adornment

  6. It looks healthy, colorful, and tasty!

  7. With such beautiful, tasty foods it’s hard to feel deprived on a fast! Every time I fast I get a sore throat. I think it’s all a part of the body’s purging of toxins. Congrats for making it this far and for committing to the end! You can do it!

    • Thanks for the encouragement!

      It’s hard to feel super deprived when I’m eating so many interesting foods – perhaps I’m eating a bit too well for a fast! lol.

  8. Pingback: Lamb With Bean Salad Recipe « The Cooking Channel

Leave a comment