The Face Plan: Week 1

I realized after I posted last week’s face update that my camera was flattering my skin more than usual by hiding some of the blemishes. Ironically, it happens that my face partially broke out the day after the photo was taken.

Fortunately, my face had calmed down a bit to about the level it was last week. I wasn’t expecting much change as per the comments on the box, but my skin feels much  softer.

Unlike last week, I tried my best to capture what my actually looks like today. So, I took picture with both incandescent light:

As well as natural light:

Here’s hoping that my face keeps on getting better!

Have you ever tried any “get my face better and clearer” schemes? How quickly did they work?

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “The Face Plan: Week 1

  1. Stopping by from SITS…

    When I was a teen I started using Mary Kay for my blemishes. It worked really well. How do I know? I stopped using it when I was pregnant to save some money and YIKES! The occasion break out became a rampaging mess! I scared together the money and went back to MK products and it cleared right up. As I got older I did change to other products- Nicole Miller- that my teen daughter uses with good results too.
    BTW- I think you are beautiful in your pics with your lovely smile and twinling eyes… those are your true assets!

  2. Salt

    Oh yes I am dealing with it right now. I got my first facial not too long ago and afterwards switched to a new moisturizer and eye cream which basically sucked every ounce of moisture out of my face. It’s been miserable. Soooo now I’m on the hunt for something else. I just won a giveaway yesterday for some Proactiv anti-aging products, so I guess I’ll give those a whirl and see how they work. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, dear! When I first came over here I was so confused because we have the same layout haha. I thought it had kicked me back to my own blog. 🙂

  3. How fun that you posted this information. I too have been on a constant battle to clear my skin. I actually have this on my list of things to blog about. I have a few tips I’ve found over the years. Still have not been able to KEEP my skin clear 🙂 ugh, hormones. Now we just need to find something, NATURAL, that will calm hormones. You’ve inspired me to get working on my skincare regimin post. Thank you for sharing this information. I ALWAYS like to see what works for others. Keep me posted on anything you find that helps with hormones. What I do for my skin has really helped until my once a month comes, it gets so bad, I hate it!

  4. Rae

    I am still waiting for your results as I haven’t had much luck with this sort of thing in the past. It must be so tough though to do this sort of thing while dealing with the stress of your last semester.

  5. Looks to me like a bit of Rosacia (rose-A-sha – I think I’m not spelling that correctly!). I get it occasionally in the wintertime. The Dr. gives me some wonderful medicine called T-Gel that clears it straight up.

Leave a Reply

