SRC: Fried Ice and Donut Holes Ooey Gooey Single Serve Brownie

I feel like I am a terrible person. Due to a misunderstanding, thinking I was no longer in the club and me being crazy busy, I pretty much missed this month’s Secret Recipe Club. Thankfully due to April’s graciousness, I was re-given my assignment: the lovely and entertainingly named Fried Ice and Donut Holes.

Even though time was not on my side, I did manage to take a quick look through Melissa’s wonderful blog. She has some amazing recipes like Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Blondies, French Macaroons with Nutella Buttercream and these vegan Double Coconut Muffins. Can you tell I’m on a bit of a sugar kick? Finally, I decided on this Single Serve Ooegy Gooey Brownie and it did not disappoint!

Obviously, I had to make a few changes to make it me friendly, but it was pretty simple, especially since she used almond milk.

For the 1/4 c. whole wheat flour, I used 2 tbsp. sorghum flour, 1 tbsp. brown rice flour, 1 tbsp. tapioca starch and 1/8 tsp. xathan gum. Instead of brown sugar, I used 1 1/2 tbsp. raw cane sugar.

Melissa, I am so sorry that this is posted a day late – I hope my pretty photos make up for it. šŸ™‚

You can check out everyone else’s May SRC recipes here:



16 Comments

Filed under Baking

16 responses to “SRC: Fried Ice and Donut Holes Ooey Gooey Single Serve Brownie

  1. It’s ok! I completely understand. I’m so glad you were able to adapt this recipe to be gluten free, and I’m also glad that enjoyed this brownie…I sure did! Oh, and yes, your pictures are super pretty!! šŸ˜‰

  2. Beautiful post, glad you could join the party!

    your photos are gorgeous!

  3. Looks like it was worth waiting for. How great to have a single serving brownie recipe.

  4. sounds delicious + your photos are lovely!

  5. JennyO

    YUM! Love this… Iā€™ve decided to nominate you for the Illuminating Blogger Award! You can check out the details here: http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ or on my blog! šŸ˜€

  6. Hi! Visiting from SRC Group D. I made brownies too for my SRC this month. This looks delicious and I love that it’s a single serve. Can’t wait to try it out… I have a very sweet tooth šŸ™‚

  7. Lol… I agree.. the photos are beautiful! =D And looks so delicious! =)

  8. That looks so good I can almost taste the ooey gooey goodness!

  9. This looks amazing! I’d love to dive into that! šŸ™‚ So gooey! Happy to be in the Gluten Free Global Community with you! Have a great weekend!
    Cindy

  10. Pingback: Ooey Gooey Single Serve Brownie: Without Adornment | The Secret Recipe Club

  11. That’s Heaven in a bowl …

    I’m hosting a giveaway over at my blog and would love for you to stop by and participate.

    http://www.myhobbielobbie.com/2012/05/my-200th-blog-post-and-my-1st-ever.html

    Looking forward to seeing you there.

  12. This looks totally decedent but from your list of ingredients it doesn’t appear to be. WTG! LOVE it when that happens šŸ™‚ Your photos are stunning also!

  13. Oh, you had me at “ooey gooey!” I have been trying to cut down on wheat, so this is a great recipe for me to try since I am a confirmed chocoholic.

  14. Pingback: Top 40 Desserts of 2012 | The Secret Recipe Club

  15. Wow. That brownie looks delicious, and I absolutely love the ‘ooey gooey’ title!! All it needs is a big scoop of melting ice-cream šŸ™‚ Oh, by the way, I just discovered your blog… it’s beautiful. I’m also an unashamed Christian and it’s so encouraging to read about your journey in God’s strength. Glad you’re going from strength to strength, you’re doing an incredible job! x

Leave a comment