Dairy Free Banana Almond Butter Milkshake

Vegan Almond Butter Banana Milkshake-2

So the morning that Mr. Bean and I were supposed to head out on vacation, I fell off my bike on the way to work and had a wonderful crash. Thankfully, there were people who saw my crash and they took me to the hospital to get stitched up, plus Mr. Bean was home so he was able to pick me up and take me to the dentist to fix my broken t00th. Great way to start a holiday, eh?

Having your face and mouth busted up means no solid foods, so it’s a good thing I brought my blender with me! Here’s one of my favourite dessert creations. It would also be really good with peanut butter or chocolate ice cream!

Vegan Almond Butter Banana Milkshake-1

Dairy Free Banana Almond Butter Milkshake

1 banana
1 – 2 spoonfuls of almond butter
1 large scoop of vanilla coconut ice cream
2 large ice cubes (you could use more ice cream instead of ice cubes, but this helps lighten it up a bit)
Almond Milk

  1. Add all ingredients to blender and blend until smooth, adding more ice cream/ice or almond milk to get the desired consistency.
  2. Enjoy!

When was the last time you were on a liquid diet? Let’s Commiserate!

4 Comments

Filed under Food

4 responses to “Dairy Free Banana Almond Butter Milkshake

  1. YIKES honey I’m sorry!!! Glad you can at least crack a joke about it. Last time I had a liquid diet was having my wisdom teeth out, back when I was 16. πŸ˜‰ It’s been awhile, there was a time or two I was too sick to eat :-/ hope your healed up & got to enjoy some vaca!

    >

  2. Oh my! Ouch! Sorry to hear about the crash! =s anyway, at least you can enjoy a nice milkshake!!

  3. Pingback: Mt Temple Granola Bars | Without Adornment

  4. I enjoyed this recipe so much for SRC. Thanks for sharing. Now if only I could have had that gorgeous sun too.

Leave a Reply

