Family Edits

My edits for this week’s Family themed Good to Wow: Shoot and Edit are pretty clean edits. You can see my originals here.

If you’ve ever taken photos of a large number of people, you know that it’s sometimes difficult to get a shot with everyone looking and with their eyes open! This shoot was no exception. So, I used a similar technique to Ashley’s to ensure that everyone’s eyes were open. Instead of overlaying the two images, I selected around the eyes or facial features that I wanted to transplant and then erased until it looked seamless. Both methods definitely have their pros and cons!

Before 1

Before 2

And the end result:

What is your favourite way to ensure that everyone’s eyes are open?

11 Comments

Filed under Photography

11 responses to “Family Edits

  1. This are lovely family portraits and the edits are just right!

  2. I just love how these came out- you can feel the love & how much fun everyone was having while taking them.

  3. these came out great ~ fabulous job on the edits, it was done seamlessly

  4. Great edits! Totally love the shot of all the girls in front of the house. 😀

  5. Well, I’m not a photographer, but the way that I ensure that everyone’s eyes are open is by telling them that if they don’t, I’ll punch them in the face.

    Too harsh…?

    Beautiful photos and beautiful family! 🙂

  6. Lovely pictures of your family! You sisters look much alike!

  7. lovely family portraits!

    have a fantastic week…

    cheers,
    My Third Eye

Leave a Reply

