Fall Beauty

Now that the first frost has come along, many of the bushes are now finally changing colour. They really are a treat for the eyes with their green to red colour spectrum.

I’ve been trying to get outside as much as possible lately to enjoy the colour show while it lasts, but I haven’t been super successful. These past few days have been quite hectic around here!

On Friday, I went and saw Footloose with one of  my friends and it was alright. Is it bad that throughout the whole movie I was analyzing all the characters’ behaviour and their issues?

We also attended an amateur piano competition that my friend’s brother was in and won! (Congrats to him!) I thought it was hilarious because three of the competitors were engineers and the other a financial analyst. You know you’re in Calgary when…

I’ve also been doing a fair amount of photography – between my course on Saturday, and three different family shoots yesterday, today and tomorrow, I’ve been pretty busy! The one tomorrow is of a month old baby and a toddler – does anyone have any suggestions about how to photograph babies? (Since I obviously don’t have any myself.)

One thing I haven’t been doing a lot is exercise and it shows. So, I’m off to the gym to do a hopefully fairly intense workout in hopes of improving my mood before my next shoot!

How was your weekend?

These photos are my submission for this week’s Pumpkin themed (Oops. No pumpkins around here!) Good to Wow: Shoot and Edit.

15 Comments

Filed under Life, Photography

15 responses to “Fall Beauty

  1. I love all these beautiful fall colors!

  2. These are so beautiful! Love the colors and light.

  3. These are all really gorgeous! Beautiful! My favorite is the 4th from the last, but I love them all!

  4. beautiful leaves – we’re not quite there yet with all the colors – soon I hope!

  5. Wow.. it really is fall! =D Lovely pictures. And congratulations to your brother’s friend for winning the competition! =D

  6. While I’m not a photographer, I have kids! Outdoor pictures are best, the natural light brings them to life. I like to take color, b/w, and sepia pictures. I use the weathered wood fence in b/w and sepia pictures as a backdrop, I think it looks neat with the contrast of textures. Tiny babies in fuzzy blankets are cute, I like the simple uncluttered look of baby pictures. Newborns look better in b/w because the skin is not yet even in tone. Hope that helps 🙂 You could talk to Kelly @ Dream Image photography, she has several kid and baby pics on her FB page. Kelly is a friend of mine in Edmonton.

  7. gorgeous! our leaves aren’t as pretty 🙂

  8. Gorgeous autumn colors and lovely light in these images.

  9. So beautiful! Fall colors are just so intriguing. I love the hazy one with the bokeh. Very pretty!

  10. I’ve come across many tutorials on posing babies on Pinterest, just do a quick search on there!
    Your photos are lovely, as always.

  11. Love your pictures! So awesome! Calgary?? I knew you were Canadian, but for some reason I didn’t think you were a fellow Albertan? Had to laugh at your Calgary comment though – you are totally right!!!!

  12. Pingback: Fall Leaf Edits | Without Adornment

  13. Pingback: Helping Create Memories | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

