Leaves (and Flowers!) Edits

For the edits for this week’s leaves themed Good to Wow: Shoot and Edit, I was in a bible verse mood, so obviously, I added bible verses to some of my leaf and flower shots from earlier in the week.

I pretty much only used Pioneer Woman‘s “Sharpen This” action at ~50% opacity to add a bit of extra definition for each photo, except the one of the kale above, where I used her “Sunshine” action also at 50% opacity.

One thing I noticed is that in all these photos the subject is mainly on the right side and the verses are on the left. I find that to be quite amusing.

For the record, I love the macro capability on the lens I used for these shots as it makes really quite dreamy bokeh.

You can see the rest of the edits over on Ashley’s blog.

14 Comments

Filed under Photography

14 responses to “Leaves (and Flowers!) Edits

  1. deb

    These are all stunning! It’s hard to choose a favorite but I think I like the tiny yellow flowers best.

  2. Beautiful! I love the colors and detail in the Kale and that blue flower is gorgeous!

  3. These are all so beautiful!

  4. Beautiful photos… love that you used verses! And the words fit on the left cause your photo focal points are on the right. :)

  5. So very pretty! Love the verses you chose, Christine!

  6. Beautiful photos and wonderful words. Really lovely !

  7. this is super lovely! colors are very nice and composition is lovely.

  8. You just can’t beat an excellent photo with a bible passage to compliment it!! This set was amazing sooc, so you only had better to get to!

  9. So beautiful- both the flowers & the verses.

  10. Melissa

    Beautiful! I love the first photo and the verse it so appropriate.

  11. I love the color and texture of those photos. Good approach. Masterfully photographed flowers, very good!

  12. These are great, I need to get out and get some nature shots while Fall is in full bloom, you have inspired me!!!

  13. Stunning details and colors and clarity!

  14. Pingback: Caring For Elderly Parents and Looking For Encouraging Bible Verses | QUOTES OF ENCOURAGEMENT

Leave a Reply

