Campfire Edits

I sometimes find it difficult to edit night shots, especially since the colours are so vibrant and do a good job of showing the level of darkness and mood. So, for the edits in this week’s Night themed Shoot and Edit, I just played around with various presets and adjustments in lightroom. You can see my SOOC shots here.

For those of you who are interested, Ashley linked to a very interesting article on how to make your own presets in Lightroom.

Make sure to go and check out the other edits on Ashley’s blog!

 

11 Comments

Filed under Photography

11 responses to “Campfire Edits

  1. Are you kidding me? These are spectacular. I really love the blues you brought back into the image. Great job!

  2. I like the last one with the greenish hue – makes me think of farway planets for some reason! 🙂

  3. I really like the last one too. You look like a ghost in the first one!

  4. These shots are sooo cool! Great job! They look like you guys had so much fun!!

  5. Those shots are SOO neat!

  6. Like I said on Monday- SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thinking I am loving the last one the most- those colors speak to me!

  7. It is fun to play sometimes, isn’t it? Great shot with several very cool edits!

  8. How cool is that. Great photos.

  9. The 3rd and last one are awesome! 🙂 I think you did good with your edits!

Leave a Reply

