The Sky is such a Beautiful Thing…

There’s something always very fascinating about staring at the sky. I know it can help me feel peaceful, amazed, apprehensive and overall impressed with the majesty of God’s creation.

I don’t know why, but this photo makes me feel at peace. The countryside is so idyllic and picture-perfect Saskatchewan.

Red White and Blue Photo

     

You can see everyone else’s edits over at Ashley’s blog.

   Photobucket   Give me your best shot at Better in Bulk PhotoStory Friday

.. And just for fun, here’s a photo of a rose at the UofS for this week’s Macro Friday.

How do you feel while looking at the sky?

18 Comments

Filed under Photography

18 responses to “The Sky is such a Beautiful Thing…

  1. Seriously….amazing. That first shot makes me so happy. I love it.

  2. What amazing shots. It’s hard to say which one is a favorite. Great job!!

  3. Amazing sky shots! I’m jealous!

  4. Just beautiful. I’m quite jealous of your skills.

  5. Love it! Especially the one with the green in the night sky, and the first one. It makes me feel peaceful too!

  6. deb

    Wow.. those clouds in the first shot are amazing! Stunning photo!

  7. Oh my goodness, these are all fantastic! I absolutely love the photo of the clouds set against the blue sky and the Northern Lights pic as well. And you’re so creative and imaginative with that red, white and blue photo! 🙂
    Thanks for joining Alicia and I for the Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge. I hope you’ll join us again next week when we tackle a new theme, critters. (Eek! I hate bugs. lol) Have a great day!

  8. magicalmysticalteacher

    You seem to have an endless sky on those Saskatchewan flatlands!

    PLANETS HURTLING THROUGH THE SKY

    Planets hurtling through the sky,
    Can you tell me one thing: Why
    Are you intent on fleeing
    Far from human sight and seeing?

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Sky Through a Portal

  9. Oh – they ALL put me at peace- so breathtaking!!!!!

  10. These photos are just soooo stunning! Beautiful! The edits are perfect for them!

  11. Pam

    These are all gorgeous! The First one is really breath taking!

  12. Absolutely breathtaking, the SOOCS were fantastic – these edits are just surreal. Great job Bean 😉 I feel like I could open this photo and feel as though I’m sitting under one of these skies

  13. The shot of the clouds is stunning, they just go on and on.

  14. Ok, I love finding images in the clouds and the first photo is definitely an underwater shot of little white canoes floating on a river, obviously carrying angels to the ocean. duh.

  15. What glorious photos!! Thanks for sharing.

  16. Beautiful! You have a gift.

  17. I love the photos of the clouds, they are so peaceful. Driving home yesterday from our trip, I stared out the window at them and they nearly put me to sleep.
    Very Beautiful photos!
    Thanks for joining Foto Friday!

  18. Pingback: Sky from Heybeliada – Weekly Photo Challenge (Sky) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

Leave a Reply

