Shoot and Edit: Bubbles Edits

I have to admit that I’m feeling quite pleased with myself at the moment. Firstly, I managed to increase the width of my blog using css, despite not having much previous knowledge and having lots of some angst making the header behave. Secondly, I am impressed with how cool the edits of these bubble shots turned out:

What did I do? First I cropped it, then increased clarify and sharpened. I then played with the split toning: I made the highlights light purple and shadows dark blue. Next, I played with the temperature to make it more pink, increased the black clipping to 100 and the contrast to 50 and brightened it up from 50 -> 81. In photoshop, I then added a high pass filter with the soft light blending mode to give it that little extra bit of oomph.

In lightroom, I first cropped the photo, then played around with the white balance to make it more blue. I then increased both the contrast and clarity to 100, sharpened and increased the black clipping from 5 to 25. Like the previous photo, I then added a high pass filter with soft light blending mode in photoshop.

To see more edits and a photoshop tutorial, check out Ashley’s blog!

8 Comments

Filed under Photography

8 responses to “Shoot and Edit: Bubbles Edits

  1. Really creative work here – I especially love the blue!

  2. Michelle

    Love the blue one – beautiful! 🙂

  3. Love your creativity! I agree with everyone, the blue one is great!

  4. Awesome edits. Love the second one.

  5. Superb with excellent colors and tones, very beautiful bubbles. I currently I have a series on the bubble. I started it last year and still ongoing, it is an issue that excites me. If you fancy or you’re curious I encourage you to visit. these are the links for 2010 and 2011:
    http://lafotografiaefectistaabstracta.blogspot.com/search/label/2010% 20Serie% 20U% 20% 28Digital% 2010% 20mpx% 29
    http://lafotografiaefectistaabstracta.blogspot.com/search/label/2011% 20Serie% 20U% 20% 28Digital% 2010% 20mpx% 29
    I congratulate you on your photos. Greetings

  6. Wonderful, creative edits! I love how you added the color to them! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  7. WOW the red almost looks like a scary bubbly blood !! These edits are awesome, great work in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

