Looking Up Edit

I hope everyone’s weeks have been going well and have given each of you lots to look “up” to!. Now time for some edits! In case you’ve forgotten, here are my SOOCs.

Edit 1:

In Lightroom:

  • Decreased the exposure 0.60
  • Increased black clipping from 5 to 14
  • Increased the  contrast slightly (25 -> 35)
  • Increased the vibrance (0 -> 90)

In Photoshop:

  • Added a high pass filter, radius 40, opacity 14%
  • Added a warm sun texture, opacity 25%
  • Played with the curves to darker up sky.

I also decided to edit two other photos:

In Lightroom:

  • Increased the contrast (25 -> 60)
  • Increased vibrance (0 -> 45)
  • Increased Saturation (o -> 17)
  • Added a graduated filter over the sky, where I decreased the exposure 0.58 and increased the saturation to 88

In Lightroom:

  • Decreased the contrast (25 -> – 50) I wanted the make the splash more noticeable and the best way I found to do that was to decrease the contrast!
  • Increased the black clipping (5 -> 15)
  • Increased the vibrance (0 -> 100)

Please make sure to go and check out all the other edits at Ashley’s blog!

10 Comments

Filed under Photography

10 responses to “Looking Up Edit

  1. I’m loving the blue in the sky – wow!

  2. I love that first edit – love what you did with LR

  3. Great work on your photos – they really popped!

  4. Oh lovely! My favorite is the first one, but I love the deep browns of the river, too! Great job!

  5. Great shots! Love the variety of edits. I think the second picture is my favorite. 🙂

  6. That is one fantastic water splash! I really love how the colors pop with the edits.

  7. Beautiful! I love the depth of color and contrast you added to your edits. Very pretty!

  8. Impressive edits!! That first edit is outstanding!!!
    Thanks for following along.
    Enjoy your day!!

  9. Magnificent sky, those clouds are really lovely. Greetings.

  10. I love the splash, catching the water and then the edit just really made it pop. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

