Shoot and Edit: Growth SOOC

The theme for this week’s Good to Wow: Shoot and Edit challenge is “growth.” It’s really funny how the topics chosen for this challenge are so applicable in my life as this week I’m attending a seminar on spiritual healing and I’m guessing that I’m going to be doing a bit of growing and healing myself.

Regardless, this theme also fits as it’s the first week that I’ve actually noticed green grass around here (yay!) and Mr. Bean noticed that the rhubarb plant in the pot on our front step has started to grow! I have to admit that this excites me greatly as it means that spring is (finally) on its way!

What has caused you to grow lately?

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Photography

6 responses to “Shoot and Edit: Growth SOOC

  1. I love these photos! They are beautiful! As for your question to me about labeling differences in the states vs. Canada…I’m not sure. That is an interesting question though. As for growing, every day is a learning experience for me. I am trying to learn to take the time to really focus on positives lately and let the negative go. It’s hard, but I know it will make me better in the future.

  2. These already look really cool – I’m looking forward to your edit.

  3. ostranderblog

    MMm I saw rhubarb and thought Pie! Isn’t it lovely Spring is finally here. [Though we did have a cold drop last night!] Sun is a healing and lifting addition to my day.

  4. I didn’t realize what it was until my second look. Haha..

    Mmm… God is helping us grow in our faith in Him. Everyday, God gives us an opportunity to hang on to Him and just be faithful to Him just as He is faithful to us.

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofawoman.wordpress.com

  5. Rae

    Your pictures are excellent as always, and I am glad that you are growing. I think that growth for me is coming (or noticeable) because life is less stressful, and so with the reduction in pressure I feel able to spring back and grow.

    Also, I love rhubarb oh-so-very much. Happy spring!

  6. Pingback: Vegan Gluten Free Rhubarb Apple Galette | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

