Shoot and Edit: Up SOOC

Do you ever feel that you have to keep your chin up and outlook positive or else you easily fall down the slippery slope of self doubt, dislike and criticism? I know I definitely do. Fortunately, I feel that lately I do have a lot to look “up” for: my relationship with God, my husband, my family and friends, you guys, photography, working through things and issues in counselling, baking and cooking, and so much more! I think the thing I look forward to the person God is creating me to be through all the “down” situations in my life.

I lift up my eyes to the mountains—
where does my help come from?
My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

-Psalm 121:1-2

I know I’m not there yet and that the journey is how I’m going be healed, restored and grow. I guess one could say that my heart is like this restoration area in Nose Hill Park – I’m God’s work in progress. It’s going to take a while, but it definitely will be worth it!

What keeps you looking up?

This photo is my SOOC camera shot for this week’s Shoot and Edit Challenge’s “UP” prompt.

7 Comments

Filed under Photography, Thoughts

7 responses to “Shoot and Edit: Up SOOC

  1. God is the greatest molder =) I’m sure He is creating a masterpiece in you =)

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofawoman.wordpress.com

  2. OH I love that Psalm and the sign awesome!!!! I find my restoration in Him too!

  3. Seems like there is a lot of us struggling with this lately. I invite you back to my blog to read my post titled “fearfully and wonderfully made”. Let me know if you would like me to send you a link.

    Love that Psalm! Looking forward to seeing your edit, Christine! Blessings!

  4. Wonderful photo. Looking forward to seeing your edit.

  5. Great SOOC can’t wait to see your edit.

  6. I can relate to your feelings. I hope things continue to look up for you 🙂 If you end up making the nutri-grain bars gluten free, please let me know so that I can update my recipe with a link back to you. Have a good one!
    Katie

  7. Pingback: Things are Looking Up! | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

