Photo Wednesdays

Since I don’t have any children of my own, any nieces or nephews and Mr. Bean doesn’t like me to take photos of him, I don’t get huge amounts of practise taking pictures of people in my daily life. (You lucky mothers!) So, when I needed to take some portraits for my Photoshop course, I was happy to jump at the chance to take portraits of  our friends’ son, A.

One Word Wednesdays: Joyful (Faces)

One Word Wednesday at Aspire

I invited them over to my parent’s house as they have lots of room and lots of light – perfect for taking pictures when it’s chilly outside! It was especially cute how well he and my parent’s dog Lottie got along.

He is such a ham, especially around his blanket.

the long road

You Capture: Body Parts

Photobucket

Who is your favourite photography subject?

14 Comments

Filed under Photography

14 responses to “Photo Wednesdays

  1. So cute! Love the last two!

  2. How cute is he?! Those are very nice photos of him Comletely adorable. 🙂

  3. ostranderblog

    Ahhh … yea my photographing humans has been limited, I always seem to fuzz them. Baby’s have such sweet faces & fun expressions. My favorite? Would be if I could get the time? Old people, their faces are just amazing. So much character, thought … and history. No perfection, no air brush.
    Right now its food. 😉 It doesn’t move…

  4. I love the first one! Just a happy look!

  5. You really captured joy well, what a cute baby!

  6. aww, sweet little baby hands.

  7. I love the black and white one. Black and white is my favorite most of the time 🙂 Nice job linking up to all the photo memes! Way to multi-task!

    I just figured out how to create my own setting on my camera, so I’m starting to experiment with ISO and stuff. Hopefully the quality of my blog pictures will improve soon!

  8. Pingback: SOOC: Yellow | Without Adornment

  9. Pingback: Top 11 Photos of 2011 | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

