ENGG Week – Hallway Decorations

For ENGG Week, each department must decorate a hallway as to show off their respective theme. I didn’t get any pictures of other department’s hallways (except Mech), but I think our combustamove dance party themed hallway was the best. Not that I’m biased or anything.

We even had stars for our favourite Chem related musicians:

We even had LED Lights stuck to the ceiling :

Yep, I was having fun. 🙂

When the judges came around, we cranked up our tunes and fog machine to make it a true dance party:

…and then we made the judges play drunk DDR.

Have you ever decorated a hallway for something? If so, what was your theme!

P.S. If anyone from the UofC wants to see this hallways themselves, go through the hallways between Engineering A and C block foyers on the main floor.

4 Comments

Filed under School

4 responses to “ENGG Week – Hallway Decorations

  1. Wow! This turned out really cool!! You guys put a lot of work into it.
    I love the theme – cute pun on words!

  2. Canadian Engineering Schools seem to have so much school spirit. Remind me why I didn’t got there again? Oh yeah it was an engineering program quality versus rowing program quality not matching up for me thing. Maybe someday for a phd or something 🙂

  3. Wow, this looks like so much fun! You guys did a GREAT job.

  4. I was the Student Body President of my High School…I spent 4 years decorating halls. I had withdraws when I graduated. LOL

    Awesome hall!

    ~melody~

Leave a Reply

