Rest in Peace Grandpa Jones

15261066-2

Last Monday, Mr. Bean’s last grandpa passed away at the ripe old age of 92. He was a very gentle soul who was happy to just be – of the three times I met him, he was content to watch Mr. Bean and I play crib, to paint, to watch the happy afro painting guy on TV and to just be around the excitement on our wedding day.  He will  be missed.

Mr. Bean went up to Saskatchewan with his family yesterday for the funeral – I am sad that I couldn’t go. Any and all prayers for Mr. Bean and his family would be appreciated. Thank you.

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Rest in Peace Grandpa Jones

  1. Sorry to hear about Mr Bean’s grandpa’s passing. 92 is a lifetime of discovery. I will say a prayer for their family.

    You’ve got some great recipes on your site. Keep up the good work! Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest.

  2. He looks like a wonderfully elegant older gentleman! I love this picture. I hope you and your husband will e comforted during this time of loss!

  3. sorry for your loss.

    just stopped by from SITS to say hello; hope you will do the same.

  4. Thanks for visiting and for you comment!

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I can see in his gentle eyes what a wonderful grandpa he must’ve been:)
    My prayers and thoughts are with Mr. Bean and his family.

    ps thanks for the tip with the lemon and sugar, I’ll have to try that one.

  5. Rae

    You have my prayers for the consolation of your husband and his family.

Leave a Reply

