What’s the Buzz, Tell Me What’s a Happening

Sorry that I haven’t been very present lately in either posting or commenting. I like to say that I’ve been off doing wondrous things, but that’s not quite the case as I haven’t been feeling terribly inspired or great lately. I don’t want to write too much, in fear that I will sound really whiny and depressed.  So, instead, I’ll tell you the more exciting things that I’ve  been up to lately.

Today was the start of block week, which is a week long course before actual courses start. It’s interesting because on of  my school friends who didn’t go on internship is teaching it. He’s actually a really good teacher, especially for someone who hasn’t really taught before, so I’m quite impressed.

Yesterday was a baby shower for the 4th baby related person I know – it was a surprise Noah’s ark themed shower and the mommy-to-be was definitely surprised!

Saturday, I went out for dinner for my best friend Heather’s birthday and then we went out clubbing afterwards. There were quite a few stagettes and quite a few brides looked like they brought their mothers/aunts/MILs.  I felt sorry for one of the brides-to-be because she didn’t look like she was having much fun – her mother/aunt/MIL spent the entire evening in the corner not looking terribly impressed.  I promised Heather that I wouldn’t invite her mom to go out clubbing when her bachelorette rolls around. What do you think about inviting mums to bachelorettes?

I made borscht for the first time with the beets that I got from the farmer’s market and it was delicious. Can you believe I’ve never had it before? I forgot to take any pictures – sorry – but rest assured that it was very red.

One thing I am terribly excited for is that Mr. Bean and I leave for Vancouver Island on Wednesday to go hang out with my family and for my cousin’s wedding. I really wish it were tomorrow evening right now!

What is the most exciting thing that you’ve done in the last week?

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Thoughts

5 responses to “What’s the Buzz, Tell Me What’s a Happening

  1. “Why should you want to know?”

    He he, had to get a Superstar line in.

    That has to be weird having the mother there for the younger generations get together even if they don’t go wild there’s still a lot of inside jokes and info that would make it a lot more stressed to try and explain.

    Ooh I got one more.

    “Every time I look you I don’t understand why you let the things you did get so out of hand.”

    Can I have a Jesus Christ Superstar off all day?

  2. As a mother of a groom, I have a great suggestion. Encourage the mothers, unless they are tremendous friends and can do one together, to have Mother of the Bridge and Mother of the Groom parties on the same night! Each will be surrounded by friends to support and encourage during the wonderful and sometimes challenging event. Then you don’t have to worry about your mom and aunts being left out!

  3. Love your site, AND I love Borscht especially with a little fresh dill and sour cream. Have a great SITS day!

  4. Hmmmm… I’m thinking…

    Let’s see. We took my boyfriend’s daughter to the zoo. That was pretty adventurous. That’s about as exciting as it gets these days!

Leave a Reply

