Our Anniversary Dinner

Dear Calgary Tower,

Thank you for your hospitality for our first anniversary dinner. Your food was fantastic and I was impressed that the vast majority of your menu selections were gluten free without trying. We also enjoyed the 360 degree view of Calgary.

Your restaurant did a good job of starting us off with lovely drinks (Punch Drunk for me, Dark Night for him) – Mr. Bean even enjoyed the sambuca.

HPIM2192

Grenadine, how I love you. You make drinks that much more delicious.

HPIM2199

Mr Bean would like to say how much he loved the scallops with bacon potato pancakes. I think you sent him to heaven for a moment.

HPIM2193

Mushroom soup, I was so happy that I could eat you.

HPIM2194

Steak and mashed potatoes, you were apparently one of the best steaks Mr. Bean has ever eaten.

HPIM2196

Pan Seared Halibut and Ratatouille, you made my plate look bare, but you filled me up perfectly.

HPIM2198

Banana split, your presentation almost but my Creme Brulee to shame.

HPIM2204

Mr. Bean really enjoyed the glass floor you recently had put in.

HPIM2211

Me, on the other hand, wasn’t quite so thrilled – I think my whole “I’m afraid of heights” thing played a big part in that.

HPIM2213

Regardless of the floor, thank you very much for the very enjoyable evening.

HPIM2206

Cheers,

Mr. and Mrs. Bean

9 Comments

Filed under Food, Life

9 responses to “Our Anniversary Dinner

  1. Sounds like you had a good time.

    The Hobby Lobby {{craft store}} near me is offering 50% off Wilton cake decorating classes. I think I might do it!!

  2. Rae

    Great food pictures! And you look really cute as well. I would not have been a fan of the glass floor.

  3. Wonderful food pics, it all looks so yummy. Digging the colors for Mr. Bean’s drink too. Very aptly named.

    I’d be that weird person who’s all but on her knees staring down at everyone on a glass ceiling but I am the complete opposite of a fear of heights. I enjoy them a lot.

  4. That food looks heavenly!!!!!! What a wonderful night for you and Mr. Bean.

  5. Ummm, where is the picture of the creme brulee??? That’s my fave, and after drooling over the other pictures, I was so excited to scroll below the split and see it. But I didn’t. 😦 Oh well. It’s not like I have one to eat anyhow. I’d just be upset I don’t have access to one at the moment. Happy Friday. I hope your day was good.

  6. You look gorgeous! and the food looked to die for! Reminds me of the CN Tower here in Toronto! Happy Anniversary my friend πŸ™‚ xo

  7. This looks incredibly lovely!!

  8. wow that floor made my stomach lurch! I have the fear of heights thing too! Just stopping by from SITS! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

