I am Complete

Today was my last day of my internship. I’m happy to be done but I know that I am definitely going to miss my coworkers. It was a very hilarious day – I’ve been told that if I don’t get enough teasing/abuse while at school, I’m more than welcome to come back any time as they’re quite happy to fill my teasing quota.

Today started off with this:

HPIM2150

Yes, that is my pen, pencil and stapler in jello. There was also this little toy thing that I got from a petroleum show as well. When I saw it, I laughed. I even went so far as to put a dollop of jello on a sticky note to express my appreciation for the person who I thought did it.

I also brought cupcakes and man, were they good.

HPIM2161

My coworkers quite enjoyed them.

HPIM2167

Our admin assistant grabbed my camera off my desk and took pictures of almost everyone on the floor who was in their office. She also got some really awesome shots like this:

HPIM2166

Oh yeah.

I won’t find out whether or not I have a job with them after I graduate for another few weeks.

Now I guess it’s time to enjoy my 2 week holiday before going back to school!

12 Comments

Filed under Life

12 responses to “I am Complete

  1. Oh my gosh, your pens in jello totally makes me laugh. Did they do that in homage to “The Office”? Love that show!!!

  2. zoliepup

    Congrats on finishing! It was quite a challenge, I know πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on a job well-done! And so nice of your co-workers to celebrate with you. BTW, Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest! Please vote for me in the Mommy Blogger of the Year Contest…pretty please?

    http://poprs.blogspot.com/2009/08/six-word-saturday-end-of-summer.html

  4. delightfullysweet

    That is too funny! Congrats!

    Happy Saturday Sharefest!

  5. Chère

    Congrats! That Jell-O thing is hilarious!

  6. Looks like a fun place to work!

    Love the Jell-O thing…
    Just dropping by from SITS to wish you Happy Saturday Sharefest!

  7. OMG! That is too funny; I hope you get to work there, it looks like you would enjoy it!

    Just stoppinb by to say hi from SITS; hope you’ll do the same.

  8. Looks like you worked at a really fun place

    Cute pictures thanks for sharing

  9. Giggle. That does look like a fun day! If it is what you want, I hope you get a job there πŸ™‚

  10. Pingback: Our Two Year Anniversary « Without Adornment

  11. Pingback: With the Changing Colours « Without Adornment

  12. Pingback: Delicious Lemon Cupcakes « Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

