Daily Archives: August 3, 2009

Saturday`s Wedding

Thanks to all of you who helped me decide what to wear to the wedding on Saturday. Since it was ridiculously hot (33C – 91F), I wore my white and black swirl dress. Poor Mr. Bean in his suit.

DSC_1505

One of my favourite parts of the wedding was when the groomsmen took their swords and created a salute bridge (what is the proper term for this?) It was very appropriate as both of them go to various parks throughout the city and sword fight.

DSC_1500

Their flower girl stole the show. She is so cute!

DSC_1582

They had a very beautiful cake – is it bad that when I saw it the first thing I thought was “I could have made that!”

DSC_1549

Here is my favourite photo of the evening – it wasn’t intentional but somehow it worked out really well.

DSC_1576

It’s interesting going to a wedding as a married person – instead of being “Oh! I want that in my wedding” or “Oh, I’m going to not do that,” etc. (the story of my life last year – when went to a ridiculously large amount of weddings before ours last summer) I feel like I can enjoy what it happening without feeling competitive.

Been to any weddings lately?

7 Comments

Filed under Life