MeMe Award

Hooray! I was tagged by Chère for a MeMe award!

The rules are as follows: I Share 7 things about myself and then pass this award on to 7 bloggers!

  1. I have never been able to keep my closet clean despite my best efforts. Ever.
  2. I was a born water baby – when I was about a year old at the beach, I wandered into the water by myself when my mum was distracted. I have difficulty not going swimming in large bodies of water even if the weather is a bit questionable.
  3. I earned my green belt in Karate and then I stopped before my blue belt because I hated sparring.
  4. I went to Germany on an exchange in grade 11 for three months- it was one of the best things I ever did! It also made me realize how much I miss the sun when it’s raining.
  5. I was diagnosed intolerant to gluten when I was 11 years old but didn’t really cut it out of my diet until I was 18. I ate spelt, kamut and things with barley in them until I started getting really lethargic, having headaches and especially heavy periods.
  6. I do not drink milk on my cereal. In fact, I cannot stand consuming plain milk as it gives me a headache.
  7. When I was 14-15 years old I was quite obsessed with Vampires thanks to a German Musical called Tanz der Vampire. (I saw my sister’s exchange student’s school’s version of it while visiting with her family and I thought the Head Vampire guy was really intriguing. Plus, one of the songs is the German version of Bonnie Tyler’s Total Eclipse of the Heart. I still sometimes listen to the soundtrack because it’s that awesome.) But I really have no interest in reading the Twilight series.

Here’s the 7 people I’m tagging in alphabetical order:

Jenna

Julie

Kaitlyn

Rae

Rhiannon

Sabrina

Zoliepup

If any of you decide to do this, please link back so I can see your 7 things!

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “MeMe Award

  1. 1 and 2 are SO me as well! Love this, I will be doing it! Thank you πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: MeMe Award « Designer by Day, Dreamer by Night

  3. Rae

    Thanks for the tag (and letting me know- somehow your comment got stuck in moderation). I’ll plan on doing this, though it might take me a while as all blogging seems to these days.

    Re: #5, I don’t know why it is so hard to cut out certain foods until one really has to. I’ve a rather strong feeling that I’d feel a lot better if I cut out all wheat and dairy (I hate the way that I feel after eating bread)… but the best I’ve been able to do is reduce my consumption. Thank you for your gluten free inspiration!

Leave a Reply

