Vancouver Island – Part 1

Well, Mr. Bean and I are back from Vancouver Island – it was wonderful! Other than the first day, we had lovely weather. Rest assured that I did take many, many pictures – so many that I have a few posts in the works.

I came back to 850+ items in my google reader, so I’m sorry that it’ll take a while for me to get to everything, especially since I need to finish my final technical report for my internship.

So what did we do? First we took the ferry from Vancouver to Vancouver Island:

DSC_0946

This is a model of what it looks like:

DSC_1268

I love how they tell us that there are kid’s lifejackets.

DSC_1269

DSC_0948

We arrived at my family’s cottage to this:

DSC_1264

DSC_1249

DSC_1245

Mr. Bean and I had not one, but two chances to go to the West Coast of the Island. First we went to China Beach on the Juan de Fuca trail.

DSC_1035

DSC_1036

DSC_1060

DSC_1038

My Sea Pineapple

DSC_1051

There was a really neat cliff on one edge of the beach – part of it was raining:

DSC_1053

And there was a tree.

DSC_1056

We also had the chance to walk through the temperate rainforest – Mr. Bean was a champion and walked across a fallen tree.

DSC_1086

We also went to Tofino and Long Beach.

DSC_1181

DSC_1180

You can’t really see it, but my foot was wounded by some barnacles whilst I was swimming. Like the ones on these mussels:

DSC_0981

DSC_1191

There is little more that I like than jumping in the Pacific Ocean:

DSC_1193-a

Coming up, why we were spoiledevery evening!

10 Comments

Filed under Life

10 responses to “Vancouver Island – Part 1

  1. So beautiful, I’m glad it was lovely 🙂

  2. Haha, I love that pineapple.

  3. Looks like you had fun!

  4. Michelle

    Beautiful pictures! I love China Beach.

  5. Great pictures! It looks like you had a fun time.

  6. What a beautiful place! It looks like you had lots of fun – thanks for sharing! And for dropping by my site.

  7. Jenn

    Your pics are great! Did you get to go into Victoria at all? It’s one of my favorite little cities.

  8. Rae

    It looks like a great vacation. In addition to the beauty of the place, you look really cute. I hope that you were as happy as you look!

  9. Pingback: Another Post for the British Columbia Tourism Board « Without Adornment

  10. Pingback: 101 in 1001 Conclusion | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

