I don’t want to think about it…

Have you ever had something that you really don’t want to think about but have to? I’m needing to currently. The only thing is that I’ve spent so much of my life avoiding thinking about it that I don’t know how to let myself. I guess I’m afraid of losing control – I’ve put so many band-aids over the gaping wound to try to keep it together and I’m not willing to re-open it. I’m afraid that I’ll end up in a hospital or something but I guess it’s better than feeling partially wretched all the time. I hate how I have to hit rock bottom before I can really get better.

How have you dealt with things that you’d rather not?

3 Comments

Filed under Thoughts

3 responses to “I don’t want to think about it…

  1. Oh girl… I feel your pain so incredibly much. It WILL help in the end, I swear it. If you need a kind ear to listen, I’m always available… you have my email.

  2. zoliepup

    Hang in there. Sending good thoughts your way!

  3. Rae

    I am sorry.

    I do not know how to answer your question, because I have “dealt” with things, but usually only as much as I have to. I have not willingly gone to the deepest levels to clean things out. I guess that I don’t have the faith that these things (if I know what you’re talking about at all) can be dealt with once and for all. It seems like it may take “rock bottom” multiple times.

    Okay, so that is so not encouraging. Hm. I don’t really have anything happy to say, but I will offer up prayer for you as that is the only thing that I can do.

Leave a Reply

