Happy Convocation Heather!

Today my best friend Heather convocated with a BA in German! She had a party in celebration of it tonight and she asked me to make a cake!

I used my yellow cake recipe and put raspberries in between the layers. Most people didn’t know that it was gluten free until I told them!

Herzlichen Gluckwunsch = Heartfelt Luckwish = Congratulations!

DSC_0854

DSC_0855

I wanted to make the cake really exciting, so I made fondant stars and put them on wires. I made the wires a bit too long for the size of this cake, so they liked to fall over. Thankfully, a pair of wire cutters were found and the cake was salvaged!

DSC_0861

DSC_0864

Congratulations Heather!

5 Comments

Filed under Baking, Life

5 responses to “Happy Convocation Heather!

  1. Stopping by from SITS to say Hi. Have a great weekend. Nice cake!

  2. Really nice. I like the blue contrast and the pretty stars that tried to escape their boundries.

    Dang gravitational pull.

  3. Well your cake looks FAB! Must have taken a while to alternate those stars along the bottom huh? Looks divine though! Thanks for entering my giveaway and yes your entry counts 🙂 Good luck and have a great weekend!!

  4. German words are so long, they barely fit on the cake! I couldn’t pronounce them, let alone write them in frosting. Congrats to Heather!

Leave a Reply

