CUPS Breakfast

A while ago, I volunteered at a fund-raising breakfast hosted by my company and the Calgary Stampeders for CUPS (Calgary Urban Project Society).  It is a social agency that helps individuals and families overcome poverty.

At the breakfast, I sold 50/50 tickets. I got really used to carrying buckets and dropping things. Whoops!

2009%20CUPS%20(10)-a

But the main purpose of this post is not to tell you about my 50/50 tickets, but how silly I can be. Case example:

DSC_8194

Yes, that is me with the Grey Cup (the Canadian version of the Super Bowl.) It’s even more entertaining because I really don’t watch football.

What pose would you make if you could have your picture taken with any championship trophy?

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “CUPS Breakfast

  1. Lol. It’s def. Red Wings time– I see the cup and think Stanley 🙂

  2. What pose?? I’m thinking I’d have to my best Vanna White….

  3. That’s a lot of tickets. I’d probably drop them all over the place too.

  4. I might have to throw up a peace sign or something, tee hee. Thanks for stopping by and entering my Anthro giveaway!

    Jamie 🙂

  5. Hey, but it is a cool pic… Love the 50 50 raffles.

    Thanks for stopping by

  6. Well I got my elements for about $60 and it’s brand new. Even the latest version isn’t too bad. I wanna say around $80.

    It’s the full photoshop that’ll kill ya.

  7. Hey there! Thanks for visiting my blog!! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Starting a New Adventure | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

