Cupcakes for a Baby Shower

This afternoon is a baby shower for one of my friends and I decided that I would bring cupcakes. I’ve been wanting to make lemon cupcakes for a while but haven’t because Mr. Bean has an aversion to lemon in baked goods, so this seemed like a good opportunity to do so.

I used this recipe from Coyote Craft (whose name is also Bean!) for the cupcakes, leftover cream cheese icing from Mr. Bean’s birthday cake and leftover flowers from my Wilton II grand finale cake.

DSC_0828

DSC_0825

DSC_0829

A few of my friends are pregnant so this is the first of many showers. (So exciting!) Are you also in the baby shower loop?

12 Comments

Filed under Baking

12 responses to “Cupcakes for a Baby Shower

  1. Found you through SITS and wanted to say hi!

    Those cupcakes are gorgeous!

  2. Wow those are gorgeous. I bet they’ll be a big hit and everyone will want you to do their baby shower cupcakes.

  3. Chère

    Those are the loveliest little cupcakes! Wow…now I’ve got to run to the kitchen and whip some up (they won’t be as decorative though!).
    I’m sure your friend will just love them!

  4. Wow those are soooo cute!! I bet they tasted even better!

  5. How could anyone bear to take a bite out of something so lovely? I love following your baking adventures.

  6. Those are beautiful works of art! I am hosting a glutten-free blog event and would LOVE if you could participate – http://simplygluten-free.blogspot.com/2009/05/go-ahead-honey-its-gluten-free-june.html

  7. just stopping by from sits…….. and these cupcakes look delicious, almost too good to eat. Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Those are beautiful! Your friends are so lucky to know someone with such a talent to bring a gorgeous dessert to share!

  9. Came by from SITS and love these cupcakes. Absolutely beautiful!

  10. Those look so delish!!

  11. Those are fantastic! AND you won my giveaway 🙂 Let me know what your address is and I can send the items your way! Have a great week my friend!!

Leave a Reply

