Hurrah for Brother Bean!

Tonight is my brother’s grade 12 graduation banquet. (Instead of prom, we call it Grad.) Before they headed off, I went over to my parent’s house and took some pictures of them. I managed to convince my dad to take a picture of us:

DSC_0644

I have to admit that the older sister in me is sad that brother Bean didn’t take a date. On second thought, it’s a good move for him as my sister and I would have teased him about it.

I’ve always thought it was weird that high schools in Calgary let students walk across the stage and have their celebration before they write their diploma exams. Did you do this as well? I’m sure my brother won’t have any problems he’s one smart cookie – he’s already been accepted into U of C’s business program.

DSC_0647

Congrats Brother Bean!

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Hurrah for Brother Bean!

  1. Awe, they grow up so fast.

    Interesting that you walk before actually graduating. Though at college here they had it set up kinda weird where final exams were right up til Friday and graduation was the next day bright and early. So you could have your certificate but still not have necessarily passed til much later.

    Quite strange really.

Leave a Reply

