May’s Date Night

For May’s date night, Mr. Bean and I went to one of our favourite Greek restaurant, The Broken Plate. (Come to think of it, I haven’t found a Greek Restaurant that I haven’t liked…)

HPIM2024

Mr. Bean had his favourite – Calimari – for an appetizer:

HPIM2026

While we were waiting for dinner, the servers danced to Zorba the Greek:

HPIM2031

Our dinners were especially tasty. I had lamb slovaki:

HPIM2035

and Mr. Bean had Greek Steak called “Brizola”:

HPIM2036

For dessert I had my favourite, creme brulee:

HPIM2044

Mr Bean had baklava ice cream with carmelized pear:

HPIM2047

After dinner, we attempted to watch The Beatles’ “Hard Days Night”, but it overheated our playstation moonlighting as a DVD player, so we watched the Transformers instead. All in all, it was a great evening!

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “May’s Date Night

  1. Mmm I love me some souvlaki. I really need to get some metal kebabs or a lot more. I’ve been using chopsticks in the mean time for all my home spun souvlaki.

  2. You have “playstation as DVD player that only works 50% of the time” too? I thought that was just us. 🙂

  3. Rae

    Your deserts look so delicious! I have no idea which one I would have chosen.

    Looks like a fun night.

Leave a Reply

