Wedding Weekend Complete

Mr. Bean’s cousin’s wedding last weekend was a lot of fun! I’m really glad that we went – I haven’t seen a lot of Mr. Bean’s family since our wedding!

DSC_0393

I even managed to do slap leather all alone (which prompted the DJ to play Cadillac ranch later on the in evening much my delight) but I did try to teach the line dance to two of Ian’s aunts with disastrous results. Oh well!

DSC_0512

Since there’s really only one big eventΒ  space in Lloydminster, the wedding was at the same place as the groom’s older brother, which means I now have two versions of this photo:

DSC_0502 00620015

The one on the left is from this last weekend and the other is from September 2006.

I do find it a bit ironic yet fitting that my favourite photo from the weekend is of food:

DSC_0499

Being that this was our first wedding since our own, it was interesting to “see it from the other side.” I am happy that I’ll never have to participate in a bouquet toss again yet I liked being in one because they are so entertaining and ridiculous.

For all the married people out there: How did you find the first wedding you attended after yours?

*I will post about their decor, etc. on my wedding blog to inspire anyone who still reads it.

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Wedding Weekend Complete

  1. Wildly fun, and a tiny bit promiscuous (but not in a bad way!).

    My husband would not come with me to the wedding (long story short… he did have the weekend off, but I was in the wedding and had to fly out early for the rehearsal, and he didn’t want to fly out by himself) so I went on my own, and the ONLY people I knew at the whole wedding were the bride, groom, and one of the other bridesmaids. And I spent the whole wedding dancing with all the other groomsmen and college friends of the groom and having a great time, and feeling guilty that I didn’t feel guilty for not missing my husband, partly because he’s not a fun dancer, and partly because I was still pissed that he wouldn’t come to the wedding. Though, when I wound up dancing with some other guy I had never met before to the song that my husband and I had our first dance to… it did make me wish he was there, just a tiny bit!

  2. Husband and I just spent all of our time making googly eyes at each other saying things like “This was us!” and “We don’t ever have to have a wedding again!” It was our 6 month anniversary that day as well so I was feeling extra sappy. πŸ™‚

  3. I love the picture of you line dancing all by your lonesome. He he he

    Our first wedding was two weeks after our own so it was a bit strange. Especially since it was at the same church, so we started having weird random flashbacks and really didn’t want to be in any pictures.

    But I did provide tons of pictures and video tape for the bride to peruse and having just done it I had a pretty good idea just what she wanted.

  4. Glad you had a lovely time.

    We haven’t been to one yet! And none on the horizon either 😦

Leave a Reply

