Wilton II Class 1

I had my first class of course two tonight – it was nice because I just used the left over buttercream icing from course 1 and we didn’t need a cake. But, I forgot to take pictures (sorry!). I guess that’s okay as we just practised various flowers and stuff.

We relearned our shell border:

Made rosettes and “reverse” shell borders:

Made Rosebuds:

And Chrysanthemums:

Next week we will be playing with royal icing and colour flow. These have to dry, so I should have pictures!

All pictures are from Wilton’s website.

4 Comments

Filed under Baking

4 responses to “Wilton II Class 1

  1. Ooh I love the little buds, so cute. The Chrysanthemum is awesome too. Though I don’t want to know how long it takes to make that one little flower.

  2. I just love the last one! This is so neat, I may have to take this class sometime 🙂

  3. I d like to attend a Wilton course too bity they don t make them here. I like your haircut by the way 🙂

  4. Our instructor actually forgot to teach us mums… I’ll have to figure that one out on my own sometime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

