A Walk in the Park

Today has been a gorgeous day – not even a cloud in the sky! I rode my bike to work and back and this afternoon I had a chance to wander around in the warmth with my camera.

I like all the different textures that are around:

dsc_0168

dsc_0178

dsc_0174

dsc_0186

dsc_0211

dsc_0232

dsc_0245

Then I practised my “perspective” shots:

dsc_0166

dsc_0188

dsc_0217

dsc_0230

dsc_0242

dsc_0243

dsc_0244

dsc_0247

Any constructive criticism would be great!

What do you like to do in your free time?

5 Comments

Filed under Photography

5 responses to “A Walk in the Park

  1. I really love the first pine tree picture, and the colorful playground equipment. Both things you might see everyday, looked at from a different perspective. Love that there is just the right amount of bokeh on the pine cone so it truly looks 3D, and the colors are great in the playground shot, against the kind of bare ground.

  2. lailablogs

    absolutly beautiful pics … nicely taken .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

  3. Rae

    Sorry that I don’t know enough to give constrictive criticism. some of these look really great to a novice though. I especially love the first two. I’d totally hang the first one on my wall.

  4. Rae

    Make that “constructive” criticism. 🙂

  5. Hi from SITS!

    It looks like a beautiful walk! You have many lovely shots here. I particularly like the first one!

Leave a Reply

