I jumped on the bandwagon!

In response to my announcement of the commencing cake decorating classes, rest assured, I will be taking many, many photos. Even more than before because I got this:

That’s right, I jumped on the bandwagon and bought myself a DSLR camera! I’m excited to start learning how to use it!

(Note: If you live in Calgary and want to get a DSLR, go to the Camera Store on 11th Ave and ask for Jim. He’s really, really helpful!)

In the spirit of Palm Sunday, I tried to be artsy with my palm cross:

dsc_0059

I’ve always loved the traditional songs one sings on Palm Sunday and I get sad if we don’t sing these two songs. But, is it bad that throughout the sermon all I could think about was the line “He is Dangerous” ?

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “I jumped on the bandwagon!

  1. Pretty pretty new camera! did you get any lenses as well?

  2. Zoliepup

    You are going to love it! We spent the weekend photographing mountain sheep with our D80 in the mountains and canyons of Yakima.

    I’ll post some on the blog when I get a chance!

    Congrats!

  3. Lovely camera. I had no idea about the twisting palms into a cross tradition til my hubby.

    We just got palm fronds that looked more like ferms as kids and waved them around like crazy kids.

  4. Jenna – I just got the kit lense that came with it – I reckoned it is a good starting point. It’s actually the same one that is in the picture.

    Zoliepup – You should post them! I’d be interested in seeing them!

    Sabrina – waving around palm branches is significantly more satisfying that a cross. But beggars can’t be choosers. 😛

Leave a Reply

