Rustic Strawberry Cobbler Cake

Last Wednesday was MIL Bean’s birthday. We had a nice dinner for her on  Sunday and I thought that I would bring some dessert that wouldn’t be too bad for her (she’s a diabetic.) So, I made Rustic Strawberry Cobbler Cake from Karina’s kitchen.

Notes: For the flours, I used: brown rice and sorghum flours and I used a real egg instead of an egg replacement. I also used a bit less sugar than what was called for and it was still quite sweet!

It turned out really well – it was good and gone!

hpim1578

hpim15841

One of the strawberries sunk, which I find amusing.

What are your favourite strawberry recipes?

2 Comments

Filed under Baking

2 responses to “Rustic Strawberry Cobbler Cake

  1. Beautiful! I’m glad you liked the recipe (wish I could use real eggs, too- I bet they added some oomph). Take care! Karina

  2. Oh, this is beautiful. Plus, it looks so yummy!

Leave a Reply

