February Lifestyle Challenge

I really like the premise of February’s lifestyle challenge. It was to show someone we love how much we love them. I chose Mr. Bean. Granted, he already knows that I love him. (And I do a lot!) I wanted to choose to do some things that if I would really rather not do, but I did them anyways to show Mr. Bean how much I care for him.

Choice 1: I washed plastic bags.

I usually hate washing plastic bags and would rather throw them out. However, Mr. Bean chooses to wash them, so I decided that I would let up on his case about washing them and wash some of them myself! Yes, we dry them on our flat top grill as we’re lacking in counter space (Mr. Bean wants to call him Steve.)

hpim1410

Choice 2: I watched Batman Begins

I’m not a huge fan of superheroes thanks to my orthodontist. But, Mr. Bean really likes them, so we watched this movie and it was actually really good! I might actually now be convinced to watch Dark Knight, whereas before I would have rejected the idea without second thought.

Choice 3: I made Mr. Bean Pie

I have had some pretty frustrating experiences with pie crusts made from scratch in the past and to be honest, I’d rather make cakes. But, Mr. Bean always pines for pie and names it as his favourite dessert. So, I put aside my dislike of making pastry from scratch and I made Mr. Bean a strawberry rhubarb pie. When he got home and saw the pie he did a little dance and picked me up and swirled me around.

hpim1529

More about the pie later.

What have you done recently to show people that you love them?

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “February Lifestyle Challenge

  1. I give Ryan backrubs after I’ve worked all day, and he has been playing video games/doing homework all day. It’s love.

    The pie looks YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

