January Health Challenge

Jenna, from That Wife also issued a health challenge for the month of January. Since there are 40 minutes left in January, I deemed it prudent to post this now.

In an attempt to make myself healthier, I said that I would phone and make my dentist appointment that I’ve been putting off since September. Surprise, surprise, that didn’t happen. (I did start flossing my teeth more diligently, though!)

So, as my lame last minute explanation, I’m going to say that despite not making the appointment, I did put a lot of effort into my health in January. (My weekly appointments (usually last minute) with my doctor should be a testimony to that.) As you know, I’m suffering from depression, I haven’t been sleeping well, I don’t react well to many medications and so on. But, I have been working on that by going to weekly counseling and going to  my doctor’s office. To help me sleep, I even borrowed this “air filter/air ionizer” thing from my mum’s magnet obsessed friend that is supposed to help me relax.

Do you forgive me for not making my appointment? I will try to do it on Monday.

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “January Health Challenge

  1. I think mental health is just as important as anything else. You definitely made it. But don’t let that keep you from making your dentist appointment! I should go floss now…

  2. Pingback: That Wife Lifestyle Challenge January Results: Check-Up | That Wife

  3. Pingback: My New Years Goals « Without Adornment

  4. Pingback: Disappointment « Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

