… And it is in

Well, I’m quite happily sitting in my living room on my new lappy. I picked it up yesterday after work (without freezing!) and our friend Trevor set up the wireless internet for us last night.

I haven’t really been up to anything too exciting lately. I am very pleased that I haven’t had any terrible reaction to my latest medication yet, which means that it is the first weekend in about 3 or 4 weeks where I haven’t spent the majority of it lying on the couch watching seasons of Law and Order SVU.

One of my friends held a “girls night in” type event last night where we got to try out various spa products. It was quite interesting, but I have to say that it is a lot nicer to have someone else do things for you, but then you get what you pay for. We ended up watching “House Bunny“, which was considerably better than I thought it would be. It tried to channel Legally Blonde, but nothing quite beats a ditz going to Harvard. It was pretty cute and left you feeling somewhat happy afterwards.

Anyone seen any good movies lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “… And it is in

  1. Yay for the laptop!

    I saw Grand Turino (sp?) which was a lot better than I was expecting. However, it was a bit more disturbing than I was expecting.

    Ryan and I also saw House of Dogs, which for a G-rated “children” movie was quite enjoyable.

  2. Kaitlyn – I saw the trailer for Grand Turino when I watched Valkyrie and it looked pretty interesting. (Maybe also because gang warfare is becoming more of a common occurance in Calgary, which is kind of scary.) But I don’t know if it is interesting enough to warrant seeing it in a theatre – maybe to rent it.
    House of Dogs looks really cute. Especially since there is a Boston Terrier in it.

Leave a Reply

