The resident insomniac is in.

That’s right! I didn’t fall asleep until about 9 this morning and slept wretchedly for about 4 hours. Bleh.

I also want to apologize for my absence around here – it seems somewhat of a monkey wrench has been thrown in my life. It’s hard to do anything when your brain chemistry is …interesting.

I was sleeping a bit better (ironically after trying and getting off of sleeping pills) but last night I just couldn’t sleep. Ever had your brain just not calm down enough to lie still? Or the desire to cry once your head hits the pillow. Yeah, not fun.

What excitement is happening in everyone elses lives?

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “The resident insomniac is in.

  1. Zoliepup

    Oooh, I have to bookmark this blog. I thought you’d been pretty quiet lately! I hope the mind quiets soon.

  2. Excuse me, but I do believe you’ve dethroned me from my insomnia throne. πŸ™‚

    I start school in 5 days, that’s about the most exciting thing I have going right now.

    Best of luck with the chemistry… I sympathize with you. Feel better ASAP, ok? I’ve missed you πŸ™‚

  3. Yucky, I hate when my brain just refuses to shut off for some reason at night.

    Makes me get very angry at it and want to threaten it with something sharp. Though I always do my best to not look at my clock making myself more upset and even less likely to get to sleep.

Leave a Reply

