The New ‘Do

Last night, I did something that I’ve never done before: I got my hair dyed! I debated doing it myself, but I didn’t want my hair to turn into a lovely green colour by my own account. Plus, I wasn’t very certain about my colour matching skills. I also got it cut, for it was desperately needing it.

Before I show you pictures, I am going to give you a bit of a story about my hair. I started getting white hair when I was 14 years old. Since I really liked (and still like) my natural hair colour, I wanted to put off dyeing it for as long as possible. However, with the advent of certain events, I wanted to feel better about myself and my hair.

Before: food-photos-155

The Grey Hair:

food-photos-157

After:

food-photos-163

I do think it’s really cute, but the bangs are a bit too short (thank goodness hair grows!)

What do you think?

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “The New ‘Do

  1. That’s a really nice color. Looks about the same as your natural hair was only more vibrant.

Leave a Reply

