On Hiatus

I haven’t been around very much recently, as I had somewhat of a melt down on the weekend and another one on Monday. I have taken the last two days off (as per doctor’s orders) and hopefully I’ll be back at work tomorrow. I haven’t been on the computer as much as usual because the doctor told me to: a) get out of the house, b) to do things that I like and c) not do nothing (I usually consider spending lots of time on the computer “doing nothing”. So, I have been doing a lot of baking, walking and spending time with Mr. Bean (he was not working yesterday, either) and my family.

Today my plan is to:

  1. Write thank you cards while watching a funny movie
  2. Go to the gym to work off some stress
  3. Bake the Cretan Walnut cake for tomorrow’s bible study
  4. See if I need to get a new pan for the cake
  5. Take a nap

    Not fun but necessary:

  6. Phone this career services guy about where at the university I can take a career aptitude test. (But I might do that tomorrow at work.)
  7. Go to the bank and change my names on my accounts.

Does anyone know how to quickly kill a cellphone battery? I really want to recharge my phone, but it’s refusing to die.

The bright side of doing all this baking is that I will soon be able to post some photos and recipes!

3 Comments

Filed under Thoughts

3 responses to “On Hiatus

  1. Actually the idea that you have to let your phone die to recharge it again is outdated. That is for the really old batteries that cell phones have to use. Now, newer batteries can be recharged at any time without affecting the battery life.

    I wish take a nap was budgeted into my day. The husband is working at home today and he doesn’t approve of all of my napping though 🙂

  2. Hey, good for you to have a few days to get your thoughts together! Enjoy it 🙂

  3. Pingback: The New ‘Do « Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

