Apparently I eat too much…

… Halloween Candy. For this is what Mr. Bean posted on one of our cupboards in the kitchen:

food-photos-014

Thanks, Mr. Bean. (Needless to say that I did find this a bit entertaining.)

But it my defense, I did take the almost equivalent of the bowl on the left to work. And some to our friend’s house.

food-photos-016This is all our halloween candy. We had no kids come to our door.

Anyone else feeling the effects of too much halloween candy? I wish I could do this, but I don’t eat candy very frequently, so get quite excited at the prospect of lots of it. I’m definitely going to have to hit the gym this week. (Especially now that it’s started snowing and I can’t bike. Alas.)

Does anyone you know help you keep on the straight and narrow in terms of diet?

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Thoughts

2 responses to “Apparently I eat too much…

  1. Hi Bean! You’re newly married? Congrats! Welcome to the blogging world! 🙂 And thanks for the link.

    You know, this halloween stuff worked last year, but this year? DISASTER. It became a hoard mentality, probably because they couldn’t save it until the next day. My 8 year old must have eaten a lb of candy – or more – and with TWO hands. Hmmmm. So much for candy-tasting! lol

    So, ya know, I’m falling hard off my high horse.

    Good luck with the baking!
    Cathy

  2. Oh man, I would tape an opened candy wrapper to the sign and write “delicious!!” under it. Just the kind of smarta** people we are though 🙂

Leave a Reply

