SRC A Healthy Jalapeno’s Herbed Cucumber Feta Salad

A Healthy Jalepeno Herb Cucumber Salad-3

For this months Secret Recipe Club, I was paired with Laura of A Healthy Jalapeno. Laura is a food lover who loves watching football with her husband and has seriously adorable puppies. She has a great attitude towards food and loves to eat mostly healthily. My kind of girl!

She has tons of amazing looking recipes, including these avocado mango popsicles, these hot apple pancakes that could easily be made gluten free as well as some gluten free and dairy free recipes! It’s pretty easy to make me happy when it comes to food!

A Healthy Jalepeno Herb Cucumber Salad-4

I ended up choosing her Herbed Cucumber Feta Salad as I wanted some quick, easy, simple and delicious! I was initially a bit apprehensive about the mint, but it definitely did not disappoint! Mr. Bean even asked me to make it again, so you know it’s really good!

A Healthy Jalepeno Herb Cucumber Salad-1The only changes I made to the recipe were to use 1/2 tsp. dried oregano instead of 1 tsp. fresh as I couldn’t find any fresh at the grocery store and to use apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. The salad tastes great both fresh and after the cucumber has marinaded for a while, so make lots of leftovers!

A Healthy Jalepeno Herb Cucumber Salad-2

Laura, it really was a treat to look through your beautiful blog! I look forward to spending more time looking through all of your recipes!

Please check out the rest of Group D’s recipes below!

27 Comments

Filed under Food

27 responses to “SRC A Healthy Jalapeno’s Herbed Cucumber Feta Salad

  1. Yum! Fresh and summery tasting. My kind of salad :)

  2. That looks so fresh and pretty!! Great SRC choice!!

  3. Fabulous choice and lovely photos! Karen

  4. I love her blog too, and her puppies are simply too much!

    great choice of recipe, by the way – perfectly refreshing!

  5. What a wonderful salad. My mom’s garden is going crazy with cukes and she always tries to pawn them off on me. Now I will have something to use them for! :)

  6. Gorgeous salad! The photos are beautiful!

  7. Feta with dill and mint tend to make dishes so much better! A really vibrant and refreshing salad!

  8. I’m super sad my cucumber plants were a bust this year… I’ll have to hit up the grocery store to make this because it sounds great! I love feta on anything!

  9. Yummy! This looks so good!!

  10. I am so pleased that you chose this recipe. It’s simple but sometimes just a few flavors melded together can make an outrageous party for your pallet. Plus, I just love anything with crunch.

    Thank you so much for all your sweet comments. Your photos are fabulous and I might have to try your adaptations the next time I make this salad!

  11. I just want to let you know I listed you in my top 15 and nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award, so good to see your still cooking the tasty treats.

    http://ostranderblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/versatile-blogger-award/

  12. This looks so fresh and perfect for summer. Happy belated reveal day.

  13. Pingback: Herbed Cucumber Salad: Without Adornment | The Secret Recipe Club

  14. Cucumber Salad is a favorite, and this version hits some tasty flavor notes. Yum.

  15. Pingback: Secret Recipe Club – Chicken Tikka Masala « Brooklyn Locavore

Leave a Reply

