Hi Ho It’s Off to Work I Go!

This morning I start  my new job! I don’t know where the time went as it seems like yesterday I announced that I had a job! I’m equal parts nerves and excitement but I’m trying to go in with an open mind and a “I want to learn and do my best” attitude.

As for these photos of the moon, the other night as I was walking home from the train, I looked up at the moon and was blown away. I tried to take a photo with my phone and was sorely disappointed, so the moment I got home, I broke out my camera, zoom lens and tripod.

For others who use their phone cameras a lot, are you happy with the quality of photo they take or is my technique lacking? (Which is quite possible because I got my phone recently and I haven’t used it very often as I usually forget that I have it. haha.)

What’s new and exciting in your life?

9 Comments

Filed under Life, Photography

9 responses to “Hi Ho It’s Off to Work I Go!

  1. I somehow missed the post where you announced your new job, so this is a bit late, but congratulations! Good luck on your first day, can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  2. Rae

    That is exciting, I hope that you love your job!
    And these are beautiful pictures. I have a cheap phone with a cheap camera, so I never really like the pictures.

  3. ostranderblog

    Woohoo I’m so excited you get to start your job! What an exciting day. Again congratulations.

    As for photo phones, I only have a cheap pre-paid handy so its not much for photos and most times I forget it has the function. The iPhone gets a lot of great reviews with aps on photos but – I guess I only think of them as capturing some strange moment that you have to see to believe, not quality. Really glad you went back and got these moon shots. I live vicariously through them as I have zero desire this week to go out and freeze my toosh out in the night air.

    Personal trainer? Seriously… soooo rough. ;) I had one when I got back from Iraq and loved it, but yea those links to the blog for workouts are great and she has a lot that are body weight you can do at home.

  4. B

    Congrats on the new job!

    As far as my camera phone, it does what I need it to do. I have a Droid X and can say it’s 100X better than old phones I’ve had in the past. I don’t expect anything amazing from it but it’s there when I need a camera real quick!

  5. I hope your new job is amazing! Love the moon pics!

  6. Remember, a job is a job, so everything wont always be wonderful. But a good team can make a huge difference in how you feel about the work you have to do. I’m excited that you are giving the engineering thing a try.

    As for the camera phone thing. My current phone is only a 3.2 mp. It’s pretty bad. But my husband’s phone actually has a decent camera on it. Even then, I find the zoom feature on all cell phones pretty atrocious. They are almost always digital based.

  7. Hope your first day is going well! These are really great shots. Love the clouds rolling by. I am impressed with my iPhone 4 camera most of the time. However, it’s not always perfect. If you have to zoom in too much, it usually doesn’t give you great focus. But overall, impressive.

  8. Wahh… beautiful!! This is an awesome picture. I am blown away too!

    And congrats on your first day!!

  9. Pingback: Top 12 Photos of 2012 | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

