A Big Reason to be Festive!

In case you can’t tell by my photos, I had some fun with this week’s Christmas Light Bokeh Prompt for this week’s Good to Wow: Shoot and Edit. Christmas lights are so pretty! And happy! And Fun! But that in itself is not the big reason I have to be festive.

I’m assuming that you want to know because you’re still reading. Here it is:

I’m no longer unemployed Bean; instead I’m going to be E.I.T. Bean! (That stands for engineer in training.) That’s right! I have a job!

It’s awesome because a) it was totally a God thing as I didn’t actually apply for the job, they just wanted to interview me and b) it’s a job I actually want! I’ve talked about my previous potential job angst before and about how I was hesitant to really go out and get myself an engineering job. This opportunity literally fell into my lap (praise the Lord!) and who am I to say no when that’s where God wants me to be?

How has God shown you his providence lately?

All these shots are Straight Out of the Camera (SOOC).

10 Comments

Filed under Life, Photography

10 responses to “A Big Reason to be Festive!

  1. That last one is great.

  2. Love your custom bokeh! Beautiful. Congrats on the job- what a blessing!

  3. Your bokeh shots are beautiful! Congrats on the new job!

  4. ostranderblog

    I’m so doing the bokeh, I read the tutorial and was hopping in my chair at the snowflakes!! So cute [ wasn’t Howie adorable in his photos? I love that breed of dog ] anyway, thanks for your comment, I’m not alone with the tree lights huh? hehe ;)
    I’m really so excited for you and the opportunity that you have. Life leads us in some interesting directions and it sounds like this path is exactly the balance and challenge you have wanted. Congratulations!!!

  5. Beautiful! Your colorful bokeh has me inspired to try again on the tree in our house. I was struggling getting a “good” shot (to me) of them. And what a blessing for that job!! Applying myself for some as I can find them. Not a bite yet, but I’m trying to be patient! God has been very good to us and blessed us in many ways since our son’s birth 2.5yrs ago and my immediate job loss. Somehow each time things turn bleak, He opens a new door and it all works out. Just have to believe and stay strong! :)

  6. That’s such good news! Congrats! Enjoy the training!

  7. Love the beautiful bokeh light shots! And congrats on the job. What a great way to end the year. Cheers!

  8. Pingback: Hi Ho It’s Off to Work I Go! | Without Adornment

  9. Was it the place my Dad works? (I know it was weird for him to email you!) Either way, congrats!

  10. Congratulations on the new job! I hope it’s going really well for you, although I’m sure it’s an adjustment. What an answer to prayer though! I’m very happy for you! :D

Leave a Reply

