Happy Friday!

Happy Friday everyone! Today is a beautiful day – it’s officially summer (yay!), the sun is shining (for the moment), it’s not raining(for the moment), Mr. Bean and I are going on a bike trip tomorrow in the mountains with my family, I’m finally done all my tutoring (yay!), and I have a bunch of photos to share with you!

First of all are the edits from my Father’s Day photos. You can see all the other edits over on Ashley’s blog.

I also thought that I would share a few photos from a photo walk I took last week

Lichen on a Brick for Macro Friday

Yellow for Crazy Days of Summer

Broken for Foto Friday

What are your plans for this weekend?

14 Comments

Filed under Photography

14 responses to “Happy Friday!

  1. I’m impressed with how many photo challenges you keep up with! Your photos are really breathtaking, I especially love the moss one!

    This weekend, Brian and I are going on a three day camping trip with a bunch of our friends. I’m really excited! I’m going to try to take some really good pictures with my little point and shoot. I’m also going to try to just relax and enjoy nature and some quiet time with God and Brian away from cell phone service and social media :)

  2. Beautiful image s- love your edits and is that what that is (the yellow in the brick). We’ve had some around our flowers. Looks gross!

  3. Ray

    The last photo is beautiful!

  4. That lichen pic is totally gross, but super cool! Thanks for joining Alicia and I for the Crazy Days of Summer Photo Challenge. I hope you’ll join us again next week when we move on to our new theme, LIGHT. Have a great weekend! :)

  5. what pretty shots…
    love the wrought iron one

  6. Beautiful pictures. Love the edits.

  7. WOW- so so pretty. Love your top edit- it really came out nice.

  8. Love the yellow flowers draping over the rock wall. So pretty. What a lovely find for our challenge. Thanks so much for linking up to our Crazy Days of Summer!

  9. Kim

    I get a little sad when I see a broken flower, but then I think I probably would have never given it much notice at all if it wasn’t broken. It would just blend in, and what fun is that?
    Great shot and the others are fabulous, too.

  10. WoW! Awesome photos!

  11. ostranderblog

    Hi there! I hope you had a wonderful time biking this weekend. Mine was very full on Saturday with the most amazing Fest in Regensburg, then golfing with my hubby on Sunday.
    I absolutely love the photo of your Dad. And the story to go with it makes it a memorable one. Great edits!

  12. Pingback: Weekend Biking Trip | Without Adornment

  13. Pingback: Weekend Biking Trip | WPBlogger

Leave a Reply

