Happy April Fool’s

I wish I had some clever trick or joke to play on you all given that it’s April Fool’s Day, but I don’t. I don’t feeling like pretending I’m pregnant (definitely not!), had something amazing or terrible happen to me and I’m terrible at coming up with entertaining, slightly plausible but completely false tales, so you’re just going to have to deal with me telling you five weird things about myself:

  1. When I am eating, I save the best for last. Unless there is a salad, which I pretty much always eat first.
  2. When I am driving somewhere, I always dress for the conditions outside, even if I’m not really going to be outside at all. All the cars my parents’ had growing up took FOREVER to warm up, so if you wanted to be warm, you had to dress for it. Mr. Bean has always found this weird.
  3. I am allergic to orange food colouring because my mom ate a package of Hawkin’s Cheezies pretty much every day she was pregnant with me.
  4. The first time I saw Mr. Bean, I thought he was so weird as he took off his pants during a talk he was giving (he was wearing shorts underneath.)
  5. My favourite dried fruit is pineapple. I like it so much that someone drew pineapple rings on my shirt during our tacky t-shirt party in Crete.

I was really happy to discover the Foto Friday has actually still continued on, just moved locations. It’s now hosted by Mom Tried It. This week’s prompt is “laughter” – very appropriate given that today is April Fool’s Day.

I honestly have no idea what is going on in this photo except that Mr. Bean is doing dishes and my brother is laughing.

That’s my brother for you!

What is a weird fact about yourself?

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Photography

3 responses to “Happy April Fool’s

  1. He’s tickling his funny bone, of course! (Or scratching, which must produce the same results ;)

  2. Kim

    I love the candid moment that you captured. It is a true laugh and nothing that looks staged. It does look like he is tickling his funny bone. Too funny!
    Thank you so much for joining in and continuing your participation with Foto Friday. It means a lot to me. :-)

  3. Yeah.. Happy April Fool’s Day! =D We were planning on doing a prank to one of my co-workers but I did not participate haha.. =p

    Nwey, I’m like you! I save the best for last when eating =p

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofawoman.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

