A Stressful Day

This past week has been somewhat of an emotional roller coaster for me. Let’s say that Monday wasn’t the best day I’ve ever had and I’m still processing everything that has happened since then. I have to admit that I am proud of myself in regards how I reacted and behaved. Where in the past, I would have become despondent, felt like the situation was hopeless and labelled myself as a complete failure, I managed to deal with it without falling into the pits of despair and with only three hours of a Pride and Prejudice self pity fest. It’s a step forward and I am determined to continue moving forward and growing. It’s not going to be easy, but I think it’s going to be worth it.

Have you dealt with (a) difficult situation(s) lately? How did you deal with it?

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Thoughts

6 responses to “A Stressful Day

  1. I haven’t faced anything too difficult lately with the exception of my husband’s stress levels but I love this photo. It says it all.

  2. Michelle

    That sounds kind of ominous – I’ll pray for you!

  3. I was going to comment on Wednesday when I saw your lovely photos, but I’m glad I saved my comment hoping it can provide some encouragement! You have gift for capturing things on film. I am the farthest thing from a good photographer (as one could probably tell by my Pumpkins Pantry blog!), but I know talent when I see it :)

    My husband and I are in the adoption process (you can read about @ davidanderynjones.blogspot.com) and that is definitely an emotional roller coaster….everything you need to do is dependent on you having done five other things..etc, etc! The ONLY way I can get through it keeping my attitude in check (usually requiring much help from the Lord/ asking for forgiveness several times a day from my husband, and so on :)

  4. Phew.. you don’t know how much stress I have right now. My sister and her family are in Japan and it seemed like they are unsafe because they’re house is near the nuclear plant. Do pray for their safety! I am checking flights now coz it seems that they need to head back to the Philippines for now. She said there is another earthquake coming, then the radiation from the nuclear plant is just stressing them out (and me too!) Please pray for them! And I do hope you get better too! God be our Guide!

    http://www.theblogforbrides.com
    http://www.journeyofawoman.wordpress.com

  5. Yes, the last few weeks were rough for me. I found that I had a choice: I could choose joy and give thanks for God’s gifts, or focus on the problem and worry. I didn’t always choose joy, but it sure makes a difference when I do!

Leave a Reply

