Quick, Easy and Healthy Vegan Snack!

I’ve had to get a bit more creative with snacks on the Daniel Fast. Over the last week, I have realized that I truly am a protein person, so having healthy, protein and fibre rich snacks work the best to keep me from being hungry and from overeating. (It is a fast, after all!)

Last week I made some crackers and I’m just finishing them up. I added a bit too much salt to mine, so I needed something sweet to balance the taste. Obviously, my usual jam or marmalade fix wouldn’t work. We had a bunch of pears from a box of produce we got that need to be used up, so was a good solution! Apples, Nectarines or most other non-citrus tree fruit would work as well!

Quick, Easy and Healthy Snack

1 Pear
Nut Butter (I used all natural peanut butter)
Crackers

  1. Cut pears into quarters and cut out core. Slice into halves or thirds (depending on how thick you want them to be.)
  2. Spread about a tablespoon of nut butter onto each cracker.
  3. Place a slice of pear on each cracker.
  4. Enjoy this quick and healthy snack!

What do you normally snack on?

Submitted to this week’s Slightly Indulgent Tuesdays at Simply Sugar and Gluten Free.

7 Comments

Filed under Food

7 responses to “Quick, Easy and Healthy Vegan Snack!

  1. I’ve never thought about pairing peanut butter and pears together! I will frequently pair apples and peanut butter though.

  2. Pingback: Quick Easy Healthy

  3. what a great healthy snack!

  4. Pingback: Daniel Fast: Day 11 | Without Adornment

  5. Pingback: Vegan Walnut Zucchini Crackers | Without Adornment

  6. Pingback: Daniel Fast: Day 21 | Without Adornment

  7. Pingback: Healthy Quick Snacks Jewelry « Recipes for Health

Leave a Reply

